» recommended
Unto Ashes
Pretty Haunted Things
Digipak CD Projekt
» shopping cart
» subscribe
» browse
» randow review
Madre, Protégenos
Digipak CD
"Az Íon teljes egészében az ex-Anathema bőgős Duncan Patterson projectje. Aki ismeri előző bandája, az Antimatter világát, az tudhatja, hogy a srác már nem igazán a rock/metal rabja(...)"
» read more
: how to order : [ browse catalogue ] : latest arrivals : coming soon : search
Blonde Redhead (U.S.A.)
» all item(s) in catalog ::
Blonde Redhead (U.S.A.)
"3 O'Clock" 12" EP 2016, Asa Wa Kuru
17.50EUR • approx. 25.4USD [ back in stock ] : [ add to cart ]
Blonde Redhead return with new music in 2017, in the shape of a 4-track EP 3 O'Clock, released on their own Asa Wa Kuru Records. Beautifuly orchestrated melancholy Pop with echoes of their classic "Misery is a Butterfly" album.

[ add to cart ]
- tracklist -
01. 3 O’Clock
02. Golden Light
03. Where Your Mind Wants to Go
04. Give GiveA1. 3 O'Clock
A2. Golden Light
B1. Where Your Mind Wants To Go
B2. Give Give

last update: 2020-05-15
Blonde Redhead (U.S.A.)
"Freedom Of Expression On Barragán" 12" LP 2016, Asa Wa Kuru
21.00EUR • approx. 30.5USD [ back in stock ] : [ add to cart ]
A collection of 7 remixes/reworks from tracks off "Barragán", by Chris Bear, Connan Mockasin, Deerhoof, Van Rivers, Nosaj Thing, Slumberman and Clara-Nova X3a Gus Seyffert, released by Blonde Redhead's imprint label.

[ add to cart ]
- tracklist -
A1. Much More To Lady M (Chris Bear Remix)
A2. Defeatist Anthem By The Sea (Connan Mockasin Remix)
A3. Lady M on Full Moon (Deerhoof Remix)
A4. More Than Honey (Nosaj Thing Remix)
B1. Sparkle Defeats Us Anthem (Van Rivers Remix)
B2. Pen Ultimatum (Slumberman Remix) - Allesandro Cortini
B3. The One To Love (Clara-Nova/Gus Seyffert Remix)

last update: 2018-12-10
Blonde Redhead (U.S.A.)
"Fake Can Be Just As Good (1997)" 12" LP 2010, Touch and Go
17.00EUR • approx. 24.7USD [ back in stock ] : [ add to cart ]
"Fake..." has a lot of the ferocity and dischord of Blonde Redhead's first two albums, but each song has these amazingly catchy grooves that will no doubt get stuck in your head, with their early Noise-Rock/No-Wave sound taking on traces of Dream Pop.

related projects
[ add to cart ]
- tracklist -
A1. Kazuality (4:25)
A2. Symphony Of Treble (4:10)
A3. Water (4:42)
A4. Ego Maniac Kid (4:12)
B1. Bipolar (5:02)
B2. Pier Paolo (5:38)
B3. Oh James (3:32)
B4. Futurism Vs. Passéism (5:04)

last update: 2020-01-06
Blonde Redhead (U.S.A.)
"Penny Sparkle" 12" LP 2010, 4AD
18.00EUR • approx. 26.1USD [ new ] : [ add to cart ]
Made over a year between New York and Stockholm together with production duo Van Rivers and The Subliminal Kid (see also Fever Ray and Glasser), "Penny Sparkle" shows the band shedding another skin, adding a glacial elegance to their arsenal. 180gr vinyl.

audio files available
[ add to cart ]
- tracklist -
A1. Colossal (5:10)
A2. Gone (3:35)
A3. Unbleached (3:38)
A4. Bicep (4:37)
B1. Grouch (3:33)
B2. Poorly Coward (3:56)
B3. Control Me (3:54)
B4. Wake With (3:26)

last update: 2020-05-15
Blonde Redhead (U.S.A.)
"Misery Is A Butterfly" 12" LP 2004, 4AD
23.00EUR • approx. 33.4USD [ temp. out of stock ] : [ pre-order ]
The band's gently mournful economy of style is adorned by a cinematic breadth of instrumentation and by arrangements of rich depth. "Misery..." is a creative leap forward from their last album, "Melody Of Certain Damaged Lemons".

- tracklist -
A1. Elephant Woman
A2. Messenger
A3. Melody
A4. Doll Is Mine
A5. Misery Is A Butterfly
B1. Falling Man
B2. Anticipation
B3. Maddening Cloud
B4. Magic Mountain
B5. Pink Love
B6. Equus

last update: 2019-12-04
Blonde Redhead (U.S.A.)
"In An Expression Of The Inexpressible (1998)" 12" LP 2002, Touch and Go
17.00EUR • approx. 24.7USD [ new ] : [ add to cart ]
Blonde Redhead relinquishes conventional song structure to explore a quasi-Art Rock side, with their odd mix of Post-Punk angularity, Ambient trippiness and the sugarcoated vocals of Kazu Makino.

[ add to cart ]
- tracklist -
A1. Luv Machine
A2. 10
A3. Distilled
A4. Missile ++
A5. Futurism Vs. Passeism, Pt. 2
A6. Speed X Distance = Time
B1. In An Expression Of The Inexpressible
B2. すいません (Suimasen)
B3. Led Zep
B4. This For Me And I Know Everyone Knows
B5. Justin Joyous

last update: 2019-04-15
  « prev. < back to catalog main page > top ^  
    last site update:
Equilibrium Music : 2000 - 2020
home | news | label | shop | gallery | contacts | links | sitemap