» recommended
Arstidir Lifsins
Hermalausaz - R...
12" LP Ván
» shopping cart
» subscribe
» browse
» randow review
Les Fragments d...
Musique du Crépuscule
Digipak CD
"Cet album d’ambiances instrumentales et sonores imprime la marque de deux musiciens, compositeurs pour l’image, qui ont pour la scène formé un quintet (3 violons, 1 piano, 1 violoncelle). Les fragment(...)"
» read more
: how to order : [ browse catalogue ] : latest arrivals : coming soon : search
Arcturus (Norway)
"Stars And Oblivion - The Complete Works - Clear Vinyl" 6x 12" LP + 7x CD + Book Boxset 2021, Prophecy Productions
sold out
The definite collection of Arcturus classic early releases, from 1991 to 2002, remastered by Knut Magne Valle. Incl. 3 gatefold LPs, 3 single sleeve LPs, 7x CD in hardcover book with 72 pages, 4 posters, cloth wall flag and round printed patch, lim. 400x.

ARCTURUS have continuously spearheaded the metal avant-garde of their Norwegian home land and far beyond until this day, ever since the band emerged from the bubbling cauldron of Oslo's creatively bursting, fast rising underground Black Metal scene with the two-track 7" "My Angel" in 1991.
With then-guitarist and formidable keyboard player Sverd taking the helm and forming the act's core together with MAYHEM drum-beast Hellhammer, ARCTURUS released a string of classic albums that were recorded with the notable inclusion of ULVER frontman Kristoffer "Garm" Rygg until 2003. The band's early material including all recordings with Garm will finally be released as lavish limited collectors' editions under the title "Stars and Oblivion – The Complete Works 1991 – 2002" that contain a wealth of rare and previously unreleased bonus materials.
The luxurious limited box sets consist of audiophile black and clear vinyl editions that each contain 6 vinyl albums and a 7-CD, 72-page hardcover artbook. The vinyl albums include all four legendary albums of the "Garm-period": "Aspera Hiems Symfonia", "La Masquerade", "Disguised Masters", and "The Sham Mirrors" as well as another album that combines both early EPs "Constellation/My Angel" with the addition of 2 "My Angel" rehearsal tracks. The extra sixth vinyl album, entitled "X-Tapes" is a very special collection of ultra-rare and previously unreleased material from ARCTURUS' personal archives including private cassettes of rehearsals, drunken jams, and even two live tracks from 1995. All of the previously listed albums will also be part of the artbook in CD format, which is included in the box-sets and also available separately as a limited item. The artbook features a seventh CD, which contains synthesizer compositions from ARCTURUS mastermind Steinar "Sverd" Johnsen.
What sets these luxurious editions audibly apart from previous reissues is the careful remastering of all material by long-standing guitarist Knut Magne Valle that diligently maintains the original spirit but enhances the sound to contemporary standards.
To do these musical masterpieces justice, renowned Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu created a fresh cover art for the boxes and the artbook. Additional artbook pages graphic design, enhanced original artworks commissioned by the band and for the bonus materials by Lukasz Jaszak. The 72-page hardcover artbook features an in-depth essay by music journalist Jeff Wagner, celebrated author of the book "Mean Deviation: Four Decades of Progressive Heavy Metal". To round things off, the box will furthermore contain a large ARCTURUS cloth flag and a limited edition patch.
"Stars and Oblivion – The Complete Works 1991 – 2002" constitute the definite collection of ARCTURUS classic early releases that created the foundation of this legendary Norwegian avant-garde metal band and that have stood the test of time.

Pre-order only - release date is 17.09.2021

other item(s) in catalog
25 other item(s) found:

» view all

related projects
some similar titles
- tracklist -
LP / CD I - Constellation / My Angel / My Angel Rehearsal Tracks
01. Raudt Og Svart
02. Icebound Streams And Vapours Grey
03. Naar Kulda Tar (Frostnettenes Prolog)
04. Du Nordavind
05. My Angel
06. Morax
07. Morax Anno 1996 EV.
08. Outro (Radiant Star Befallen)
LP / CD II - Aspera Hiems Symfonia
01. To Thou Who Dwellest In The Night
02. Wintry Grey
03. Whence & Whither Goest The Wind
04. Raudt Og Svart
05. The Bodkin & The Quietus (...To Reach The Stars)
06. Du Nordavind
07. Fall Of Man
08. Naar Kulda Tar (Frostnettenes Prolog)
LP / CD III - La Masquerade Infernale
01. Master Of Disguise
02. Ad Astra
03. The Chaos Path
04. La Masquerade Infernale
05. Alone
06. The Throne Of Tragedy
07. Painting My Horror
08. Of Nails And Sinners
LP / CD IV - Disguised Masters
01. White Tie Black Noise
02. Deception Genesis
03. Du Nordavind
04. Alone
05. The Throne Of Tragedy
06. La Masquerade Infernale
07. Master Of Disguise
08. Painting My Horror
09. Ad Astra
10. Ad Astra
LP / CD V - The Sham Mirrors
01. Kinetic
02. Nightmare Heaven
03. Ad Absurdum
04. Collapse Generation
05. Star-Crossed
06. Radical Cut
07. For To End Yet Again
LP / CD VI - X-Tapes
01. Icebound Streams And Vapours Grey (Early rehearsal Version With Marius Vold on vocals, 1992)
02. The Bodkin (Early rehearsal version with Marius Vold on vocals, 1992)
03. Whence And Whither (Unreleased, live in Gjerstad, 1995)
04. The Bodkin (Unreleased, live 1995)
05. Intoxicated Jam (1997 Rehearsal)
06. The Throne of Tragedy (Unreleased raw instrumental, 1996)
07. The Chaos Path (With Simen Hestnæs on vocals, 1996)
08. Halvtonemarsjen (Unreleased instrumental, 1997)
09. The Deep Is The Skies (Originally recorded in 1997)
10. Cosmojam (Instrumental, originally recorded in 1997)
CD VII: Sverd Solo Compositions
7 Untitled Instrumental Tracks

last update: 2021-07-27
  « prev. < back to catalog main page > top ^  
    last site update:
Equilibrium Music : 2000 - 2024
home | label | shop | gallery | contacts